945

Wednesday. Today I spent the entire afternoon doing laundry, folding and putting away clothes. I even got rid of some things.
The sad part is that I’m still two loads behind and even if I do that early tomorrow, I’ll have again the basket full of dirty clothes in the evening. It’s a freaking never ending job. I’m so glad I don’t need to iron!
Many years ago I met a woman who told me that her boyfriend at the time, couldn’t stand wearing anything without ironing it first. I asked her if she had to iron for him and she replied: “No way in hell! He does it every evening”.
I can’t even imagine that. It’s not that I don’t like ironing, it’s just that it takes so long… I remember the few times per year that I ironed my ex’s shirts. I had a ritual. I always did it while watching a movie. Every time I ironed about 13 shirts. I only did it when I knew he was running out of shirts. And when he complained, I went straight and did what he wanted. Until I got tired of that and when he complained I said: “Well, you know were the iron is”.

I know now where the iron is and I smile every time I don’t have to use it.

~ by DotedOn on March 29, 2017.

5 Responses to “945”

  1. Ironing is the worst and I suck at it. We have a steamer in our house. It’s much easier to use.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lol, guess I wont ask you to iron anything ever then paola, hahaha, I hate ironing too though! There should be a law against it. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
